1. Courthouse Security Division

    The Courthouse Security Division personnel have the responsibilities of providing and maintaining an orderly and safe environment for all visitors and employees within Jackson County Courthouse facilities.

  2. Investigations Division

    The Investigations Division is responsible for investigating all crimes against property and crimes against persons. Several of the detectives have received specialized training in a variety of areas, including but not limited to auto and heavy equipment theft, fire scene investigation, computer crime, and juvenile sex crime and abuse.

  3. Mounted Posse Division

    The Mounted Posse serve at the pleasure of the Sheriff of Jackson County as a horse mounted unit.

  4. Patrol Division

    The Patrol Operations Division is the foundation of the Jackson County Sheriff’s Office. There are several specialized units including the Motorcycle Unit, K-9 Unit, ATV Unit, Emergency Response Tactical Team (ERT Team), and the Auxiliary Units.

  5. Reserve Division

    The Reserve Division is made up of commissioned Reserve Deputies and non-commissioned Auxiliary Personnel.

  6. Staff Services Division

    The Staff Services Division is extremely diverse in its responsibilities. It consists of the Communications Unit, Community Resource Unit, Property / Evidence Unit and the Records Unit.

  7. Traffic Unit Division

    For years, Jackson County has been ranked as No. 1 in the State of Missouri for traffic fatalities, and for alcohol related accidents.

  8. Warrant Division

    The Warrants Division is comprised of both civilian and commissioned law enforcement personnel. They are responsible for processing all Capias Warrants issued by the 16th Judicial Circuit Court of the State of Missouri.