To Renew Your CCP Permit
All applications will be processed by appointment only. In addition, due to the high volume of appointments, you are urged to call 90 days in advance to schedule your appointment. Be sure to call at least 90 days in advance of your permit expiring.
Applicants must provide the following at the time of processing:
Conceal Carry Card (this can be on your state issued driver’s license or non-driver ID or the new Conceal Carry Permit that was issued by the Sheriff’s Office).
Proof of residency - utility bill, Jackson County tax bill, Jackson County voter card, pay check stub, bank statement, deed/lease or rental agreement.
A personal check, cashier's check, or money order payable to the Jackson County, Missouri Sheriff’s Office in the amount of $50.
A brief background check will be performed, a new application will be filled out, and if everything is approved, the renewal will be issued that day.
Pursuant to Missouri Law, there is a $10 late penalty fee assessed for each month the permit is not renewed, up to 6 months. After 6 months, the permit is invalid, and the holder must begin the application process over again.